In Connecticut, your LLC is legally required to file an annual report with the state. Failure to do so can lead to fines and even the closure of your business, so it’s crucial that you stay up-to-date.
What Is an Annual Report?
Your LLC must file an annual report, also known as a statement of information, with your state to keep your company in good standing.
Who Needs to File an Annual Report?
Any business that is legally registered with the state of Connecticut must file this report, which includes detailed information about your business.
How to File a Connecticut Annual Report
In Connecticut, the annual report is filed with the business division. You can file online by visiting the business division’s website and taking the following steps.
- Go to the business division’s website and log into your account.
- Fill out the annual report form
- Pay the $80 fee and file your report
Colorado annual reports cannot be filed by mail. They must be filed online. If you need any assistance, you can contact the business division at:
State of Connecticut
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: (860) 509-6200
In Connecticut, annual reports are due every year by March 31st. The penalty for filing late is $0, while the penalty for failing to register a report altogether is the dissolution of the LLC.
As mentioned above, the fee for filing an annual LLC report in Connecticut is $80.
What Happens After I File my Connecticut Annual Report?
After you file your report, you will receive a notification of any errors or omissions, or confirmation that your report has been filed. If you receive a notification, it’s crucial that you respond quickly and address any errors in order to avoid penalties.
Filing an annual report is a requirement for LLCs in Connecticut, so it’s crucial that you take the time to accurately fill out the form and file with your state in a timely manner. This will ensure your company is allowed to operate uninterrupted and with no legal penalties.